Tom Sucks

Everything sucks, but we can make it suck less

Your ice or your life September 3, 2005

Filed under: General,Katrina — Tom @ 3:09 pm

My aunt, who had evacuated before we did, had her husband and son check out her home with her insurance agent. The agent stated that apparently someone in our area (near my house) had been shot over ice. Let me say that again.

Someone was shot (and reportedly eventualy died) over a matter of some superchilled water.

Madness. I’m going back sunday. We’re bringing a gun or two, but I don’t think they’re going to be anything special. I hope it helps us keep ourselves safe.

 

One Response to “Your ice or your life”

  1. Tristor Says:

    That’s crazy. The entire ordeal and the way it has been mishandled at all levels makes me sad. Well, Tom, I hope you and your family are able to reconstruct your lives and do okay. If there is anything I can do to help, don’t hesitate to ask and I will do my best to accomodate.


Leave a Reply

