Tom Sucks

Everything sucks, but we can make it suck less

Sony has nothing to worry about with PSP hackers December 18, 2007

Filed under: 3271221 — Tom @ 8:09 am

Dark Alex, who I know is a fine gentleman and knows a crapton about coding, also wrote the readme for his app “Despertar Cementerio”. It’s telling me if I don’t have something skip this step, or section, but doesn’t specify what the ‘section’ is very well. As a person who hasn’t done any psp hacking in over a year, I am just at a loss. There’s a lot of tutorials at the lovely maxconsole forums, even a very nice ‘everything’ kit, however it’s to get you up to firmware 2.71, not 3.71 (or 3.8 which just came out). It’s also over a year old. I guess I’ve been out of this for longer than I thought.

The best sites, like pspupdates.qj.net, have the downloads, and the downloads have readmes written in broken english. As far as I can tell, there is no guide that walks a newbie through the steps. I’m still not 100% that I have to downgrade back to 1.5 (i’m at 2.70 it seems) first. I don’t wanna create a pandora’s battery since 2.71 and under can downgrade without it apparently, and I have GTA:LCS. I just want a guide. I don’t care how long, how complicated, as long as it’s in order and doesn’t skip steps or jump around like a digger with his first successful submission.

 

Leave a Reply

