Tom Sucks

Everything sucks, but we can make it suck less

Dominion power REALLY FUCKING SUCKS December 31, 2007

Filed under: Uncategorized — Tom @ 10:15 am

Their phone system will not accept touchtones, you MUST say your number, even when it can’t fucking understand you. Also, the things you say aren’t yes or no in response to questions, they are ONE, TWO, or THREE. WHY WOULD YOU SAY NUMBERS and not allow dtmf tones?

PLUS, the power went out at 4:58, it’s 5:13, and they (after a ton of information giving) finally told me there’s a widespread outage and that it should be back by 7:45 am! THATS LATE! And when it asked if I wanted a callback, instead of asking if I wanted to use the number I JUST GAVE THEM, they asked AGAIN, and I had to say it AGAIN! Not to mention the first time it didn’t understand me giving them my phone number twice, so it asked me to try again later and hung up on me.

Plus there’s a lot of sirens outside now, I guess people got in a mess of accidents at jefferson and oyster point, that intersection is dangerous. I’ve heard tons of horror stories of DOM, but jesus christ

OH, and Mississippi Power let me report my outage online. You’d think the system for Virginia and North Carolina would be at least as good as that for mississippi, but no.

Hampton Roads Operational Area

Update: Up at 6:02 am, minutes later the map is updated and so I must be in a rare situation:
Hampton Roads Operational Area

 

8 Responses to “Dominion power REALLY FUCKING SUCKS”

  1. hat2007 Says:

    Happy new year. I hope you’re sleeping well.

  2. MrModder5000 Says:

    Yeah I hope U Sleep Real Well At Night U Fucking Heartless Bastards While The Rest Of Use Have to Suffer The Heat And The Cold Cause We dont Have Big Corp Prick Jobs Like Yall Fuck Dominion Power!!!!!!

  3. farmgirl Says:

    I agree…..I am in NC, and whenever power goes out, we are without power for days, or sometimes weeks!!!! They have a recorded message on the phone stating the latest date/time that your power will be restored. THEY LIE!!!! BOTH times we were promised restoration of power by a certain date, it did not happen. That was 3 days ago. We are still without any power. The generator is costing too much to run, so we plan to just let the food in the fridge and freezer thaw, so we can throw it out. THANKS FOR NOTHING DOMINION!!!!!! I think I will PRORATE my next bill…..you could obviously care less about your PAYING customers. My husband and I are considering moving, just to get on with ANOTHER power company …….ANY OTHER POWER COMPANY!!!!

    • Jamal K. Says:

      NC all the way… although I live in VA.

      Just got power tonight after losing it SATURDAY AFTERNOON. Also, our power was split from the other people’s power in the neighborhood (for some odd reason), so when they got their lights back, we go ours back 3…. days….. LATER. Why? Our power was re-routed to a county that was close by. Turns out that county was WRECKED and the power lines were down there. But hey… I’m pretty much country at heart, so I decided to do some yardwork to keep busy. Still have some pent-up hate, though >_>

  4. Gary Says:

    It’s now day six without power here in Gloucester, VA, with a new update from Dominion, they don’t have a freaking clue when the power will be restored. First it was Tuesday, then Thursday, then Saturday, now it says they will just keep working through the holiday weekend. I am fed up with this sorry excuse for a power company. I lived in SC, HI, FL, and NJ and this is by far the worst power company I’ve ever had the misfortune of dealing with.

    DOMINION, you SUCK!

  5. Bill Says:

    There is nothing that I want more than to PUNCH Dominion Power in their stupid fat electric face.

    Worst. Power. Company. Ever.

    They are a bureaucratic cesspool of s#it. They are a monopoly that spends more time looking out for their shareholders than the people they service with their craptastical service. They need to spend more time fixing/updating things than penny pinching and squeezing every damn dime they can out of people.

    Honestly, a government takeover of Dominion Power would be an improvement. I’m against socializing anything, but this corporate fudge-packing entity sucks major sized scrotum sacks.

    It’s 2013, and they haven’t improved.

  6. BG Says:

    I’d rather drink lye than do business with Dominion. I had a situation last fall where power was disconnected, which I take blame for. However, getting Dominion to reconnect the power was the absolute worst. First, they shut my power off on a Friday, and I didn’t get home until that night.

    When I called to complain to figure everything out, they told me since it wasn’t an emergency, they wouldn’t be able to do anything until Monday…what kind of utility company doesn’t keep weekend service hours, esp. when I paid my account to keep it current? Even after me telling them what an inconvenience this provides, all the useless operator could keep saying was “I understand and I’m sorry…” in the dullest tone ever. So, I’m able to make in to Monday, and I arrange a reconnect. Dominion then tells me that they don’t do same-day arrangements, and I’d be without power for ANOTHER day.

    Needless to say, I had to throw out a fridge full of groceries. Of course they’ll keep you hanging…where else will you go? It’s not like your phone, where you can switch from Sprint to Verizon. Dominion is a monopoly, and they truly act like one, with rate hikes and customer runarounds. Why? Because they can. So let this be a lesson, keep everything current, because if you have to deal with an outage, it may take up to 4 days, whereas any other company would resume service as soon as you send your money over.

    FUCK DOMINION POWER.

  7. rick thomas Says:

    Domminion Power web sites sucks total ass i bet the Dommion of Republic has a better web site 3rd world shit


Leave a Reply

