Tom Sucks

Everything sucks, but we can make it suck less

Advantage to Netflix Watch Now requiring Windows April 11, 2008

Filed under: Uncategorized — Tom @ 10:40 pm
Tags: , ,

I can run Windows in a VM (I use the awesome VMWare Fusion) and pause, let the movie load, then disconnect the VM only from the internet. Still browse the web and such, stay online, but only the VM thinks I’m not.

Supposedly if you pause and let it load in the bg, then play it offline, it doesn’t “count” towards your time.

Edit: I should have looked at my transfer (thanks MenuMeters) and noticed that nothing was going on because I paused. 0 bytes.

Now that I unpaused for about a minute, it bursted to 1.8 megabytes/sec, but it’s dropped to 0 again. Must only preload a certain amount of time, then stop. Damn.

 

Leave a Reply

