Tom Sucks

Everything sucks, but we can make it suck less

Pytey confirms my NDA suspicions July 15, 2008

Filed under: Apple,iphone — Tom @ 1:22 pm
Tags: , , ,

From today’s TUAW Live Chat with Pytey,

pytey – This is a tricky one, Apple have made some sole distribution clauses in app contracts. It is a shame, I’m guessing people will have to make the choice of big bucks or free of charge.

The confirmation of my NDA speculation (I had only guessed) helps me with my new hobby, but interestingly enough the issue where MooCow whatever’s “Band” being for jailbroken iPhones (it’s still in installer.app I’m pretty sure) and for the App Store, similar to Twinkle (except Twinkle got a major overhaul, i.e. he removed the suck and didn’t backport, lame!) has not been addressed.

 

One Response to “Pytey confirms my NDA suspicions”

  1. […] – bookmarked by 6 members originally found by soulsdesire on 2008-11-14 Pytey confirms my NDA suspicions https://tomsucks.wordpress.com/?p=302 – bookmarked by 6 members originally found by tsmithrio on […]


Leave a Reply

